No News is Good News?


My Husband and I were talking the other day about a little bit of everything, and as usual, our Domestic Discipline lifestyle came up.

It is not often that I don’t share the details of my “misdeeds,” but this is one of those occasions.  I keep  myself anonymous for many reasons, but this is something I don’t even care to share with the online community.  I will just say that I did something that I knew I shouldn’t have, but I did it anyway.

While we were talking, my husband brought up this incident and told me that he hadn’t forgotten about it and that I WILL still be punished for it.  He told me that the hanger will not suffice this time and we just have not had the time or privacy to carry out my impending punishment.

As you know, my husband works a lot, and now that we have gotten into our new house I have been spending 3-6 days a week there cleaning, spackeling, painting, and anything else I am able to do indoors, on top of being a mom and wife with those related responsibilities and my Princess House business.  We just haven’t had time.

He went on to say that a lot of things will be changing once we do move into our new house.  He said there will be new rules and new ways of doing things, but I couldn’t get him to elaborate.  I am very excited for things to finally settle down after we get to move in, but now I am a little nervous, anxious, and curious about what he intends to do.

I am also not sure when he plans to carry out my punishment for my “misdeed,” but I have a feeling I won’t be sitting for a while after. . .

6 thoughts on “No News is Good News?

  1. Renee says:

    I could use some advice. How do I coincide the dd life with kids, work, etc? Iam having a hard time with feeling okay with it all

    • xotheladyxo says:

      Well that isn’t something I can really give you advice on. That is something that your partner and you need to discuss and decide what you both feel comfortable with and what will work for your lifestyle. I know couples that choose to keep their domestic discipline lifestyle a secret from children and other family members and I know others where it is a normal, family practice. My only advice is to discuss your feelings with your significant other and try to come to a common ground.

      Hope this helps 🙂

      xotheladyxo

  2. ashrewtamed.blogspot.com says:

    Oh, my. I hate waiting on a spanking! Good luck!

  3. River says:

    Good luck, it all sounds exciting! Except the impending punishment of course 😦

  4. Please keep us posted! I had one of those “misdeeds” recently also.. I knew it every time I sat down!!

  5. Kenzie says:

    I’m very curious, so I can’t even imagine how curious YOU must be! Make sure to keep us updated. 😉

Leave a Reply

